Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

You are here: Home

La Loire à Vélo from Saumur to Angers

[ Cycle routes EuroVelo 6 ]
  • 64 km

In Anjou, going from Saumur to Angers, this EuroVelo 6 section (also part of the Loire à Vélo route) offers an intense concentration of Loire delights, with its river islands, the vine-covered slopes around Saumur and subterranean caves put to many uses, including mushroom-growing, not forgetting the lovely Authion River. Plus, once a year, the area celebrates vintage style with panache. This section is unforgettable, the cycling easy.

Map loading...
Green pictograms are for Cyclists Welcome service providers
Chargement en cours... loading

The 4 stages of the section « La Loire à Vélo from Saumur to Angers »

  • Saumur / St-Rémy-la-Varenne

    Saumur / St-Rémy-la-Varenne [31.8 km]

    On this Loire à Vélo stage, enjoy some of the most spectacular, luminous stretches along the Loire. The route hugs the south bank of the river, allowing you to appreciate close-up remarkable buildings made in the gorgeous local tufa limestone, including the major church at Cunault and St-Maur Abbey. All told, a magical but easy stage.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • St-Rémy-la-Varenne / La Daguenière

    St-Rémy-la-Varenne / La Daguenière [11.3 km]

    For this Loire à Vélo stage, cross to the Loire’s north bank through Anjou, cycling through former marshes turned into rich agricultural lands in medieval times, when the raised levées were built. Pick up local produce on the way! At La Daguenière, either head for Anjou’s capital city, Angers, via Trélazé’s former open slate mines, or follow the Loire to the dramatic confluence with the Maine River at Bouchemaine.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • La Daguenière / Angers

    La Daguenière / Angers [15 km]

    This Loire à Vélo stage to Anjou’s capital takes you through the startling landscapes of the former slate mines of Trélazé. Then enjoy crossing the Authion River via a little cable ferry. This makes for a fun way to reach the enticing city of Angers, spread across both banks of the Maine River. An equally enjoyable alternative route takes you to Bouchemaine via the Loire-side town of Les Ponts-de-Cé (see stage La Daguenière >Bouchemaine).

    Difficulty: Family Favourite view the detail
  • La Daguenière / Bouchemaine

    La Daguenière / Bouchemaine [14.5 km]

    This Loire à Vélo stage in Anjou takes you to the magnificent, broad confluence of the Loire and Maine rivers. This strategic location made the area a magnet for mariners down the centuries. The waterside villages of Ste-Gemmes-sur-Loire and Bouchemaine still reflect the strong connections with the Loire. The quays at Bouchemaine incite you to pause, perhaps at one of the tempting restaurants.

    Difficulty: Family Favourite view the detail

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant à vos critères

Vous êtes ici : Accueil

La Loire à Vélo de Saumur à Angers

[ Itinéraire EuroVelo 6 Bâle > Atlantique ]
  • 64 km

Entre Saumur et Angers, ce tronçon de l’EuroVelo 6 commun avec La Loire à Vélo se pare d’un air vintage une fois l’an, une manière originale de redécouvrir les troglodytes, les champignonnières, les îles de Loire, les rives de l’Authion, ou encore les coteaux viticoles du Saumurois. Ce tronçon est un véritable condensé de l’exceptionnel patrimoine ligérien. Un parcours vélo aussi facile qu’incontournable.

Chargement de la carte en cours
En vert, les services "Accueil Vélo"
Chargement en cours... loading

Les 4 étapes du tronçon « La Loire à Vélo de Saumur à Angers »

  • Saumur / St-Rémy-la-Varenne

    Saumur / St-Rémy-la-Varenne [31.8 km]

    Cette étape de la Loire à Vélo offre une des plus belles luminosités de vallée de la Loire. L’itinéraire épouse ici la rive gauche du fleuve et laisse voir un remarquable patrimoine bâti réalisé en pierres de tuffeau, notamment l’église prieurale de Cunault et l’ancienne abbaye de St-Maur. Une étape magique et facile !

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • St-Rémy-la-Varenne / La Daguenière

    St-Rémy-la-Varenne / La Daguenière [11.3 km]

    Pour cette étape de la Loire à Vélo en Anjou en rive nord du fleuve l’itinéraire traverse des parcelles agricoles - anciens marais gagnés sur le fleuve grâce aux « levées » - où l’on peut se ravitailler. La Daguenière est un carrefour d’où l’on peut au choix gagner Angers par les ardoisières ou poursuivre directement vers Bouchemaine.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • La Daguenière / Angers

    La Daguenière / Angers [15 km]

    Cette étape de La Loire à Vélo en Anjou offre un étonnant passage par le site des ardoisières de Trélazé et une traversée de l’Authion avec un bac à bras. Un dépaysement garanti avant la découverte d’Angers, attachante cité des bords de Maine. Une variante aussi séduisante rejoint Bouchemaine directement via Les Ponts-de-Cé (voir étape La Daguenière > Bouchemaine).

    Difficulté : Famille Coup de coeur voir le détail
  • La Daguenière / Bouchemaine

    La Daguenière / Bouchemaine [14.5 km]

    Voici une étape de La Loire à Vélo en Anjou marquée par la magnifique confluence de la Maine et de la Loire. Une situation stratégique qui a favorisé l’installation ancienne d’une civilisation intimement liée aux voies d’eau. Ste-Gemmes-sur-Loire et Bouchemaine offre un concentré de la richesse ligérienne. Une étape aussi facile qu’agréable.

    Difficulté : Famille Coup de coeur voir le détail