Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

You are here: Home

La Loire à Vélo from Orléans to Blois

[ Cycle routes EuroVelo 6 ]
  • 73 km

This section shared by the EuroVelo 6 and Loire à Vélo cycle routes meanders through spots reflecting the Loire’s long-established riverine civilization. You’ll see how closely so many villages are tied to the Loire via their bridges, former trading quays and typically elegant buildings. This is a joy of a section for cyclists, with the architectural fireworks of some of Europe’s most spectacular châteaux also close by. The cycling proves as easy as it is exceptional.

Map loading...
Green pictograms are for Cyclists Welcome service providers
Chargement en cours... loading

The 4 stages of the section « La Loire à Vélo from Orléans to Blois »

  • Orléans / St-Hilaire-St-Mesmin

    Orléans / St-Hilaire-St-Mesmin [12.6 km]

    Gateway to the famed Loire Valley heartlands, once a capital in early medieval France, Orléans is now a lively modern city. It’s an ideal place to join the Loire à Vélo and EuroVelo 6 cycle routes. Whether heading upstream or down, it’s simple for cyclists to find the cycle paths leading to the Loire. This stage is as easy as it is enjoyable!

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • St-Hilaire-St-Mesmin / Beaugency

    St-Hilaire-St-Mesmin / Beaugency [17.5 km]

    Once you’ve left Orléans’s suburbs behind, you reach the attractive confluence of the Loiret and Loire rivers. This stage of the Loire à Vélo and EuroVelo 6 runs in part along a raised Loire-side levée, looking over an agricultural plain used for market-gardening. Don’t miss Meung-sur-Loire et Beaugency, deeply atmospheric small historic towns.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Beaugency / Muides-sur-Loire

    Beaugency / Muides-sur-Loire [16 km]

    The contrast between the picturesque old Loire-side villages and the electricity power station at St-Laurent-des-Eaux shows how important the Loire has been for so many human activities, past and present. A lovely cycle path runs beside the river from Tavers to Avaray, offering a flat, easy stretch as you approach the Pays des Châteaux tourist area with its famed castles around Chambord and Blois.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Muides-sur-Loire / Blois

    Muides-sur-Loire / Blois [18.7 km]

    On this easy Loire à Vélo stage from Muides-sur-Loire to Blois, you enter the fabulous Pays des Châteaux tourist area, covering the lands around Chambord and Blois, boasting many famed châteaux. Choose between three more or less direct routes. The Loire à Vélo itself provides the most direct way, but the alternative, meandering circuits allow you to seek out great castles scattered across these unique landscapes.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant à vos critères

Vous êtes ici : Accueil

La Loire à Vélo d'Orléans à Blois

[ Itinéraire EuroVelo 6 Bâle > Atlantique ]
  • 73 km

Ce tronçon de l’EuroVelo 6 commun avec La Loire à Vélo chemine dans le creuset de la civilisation ligérienne. Ce sont des villages entre-lassés au fleuve, des ponts tendus, un élégant patrimoine bâti, et partout l’empreinte de la riche histoire du commerce fluvial. Un paradis pour une randonnée à vélo qui se mêle au feu d’artifice des plus somptueux châteaux d’Europe. Un parcours vélo aussi facile qu’exceptionnel.

Chargement de la carte en cours
En vert, les services "Accueil Vélo"
Chargement en cours... loading

Les 4 étapes du tronçon « La Loire à Vélo d'Orléans à Blois »

  • Orléans / St-Hilaire-St-Mesmin

    Orléans / St-Hilaire-St-Mesmin [12.6 km]

    Porte du prestigieux Val de Loire et ancienne capitale de la France médiévale, Orléans est aussi une ville moderne et animée. C’est la porte d’entrée idéale pour découvrir La Loire à Vélo et l’EuroVelo 6. Que ce soit vers l’aval ou l’amont, les cyclistes trouvent aisément les pistes cyclables qui mènent à la Loire. Une étape aussi facile qu’agréable !

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • St-Hilaire-St-Mesmin / Beaugency

    St-Hilaire-St-Mesmin / Beaugency [17.5 km]

    Les faubourgs d’Orléans effacés d’un coup de pédale, c’est l’agréable confluence du Loiret et de la Loire qui apparaît. Cette étape de la Loire à Vélo et de l’EuroVelo 6 chemine en partie sur une levée de la Loire qui domine une plaine agricole et maraichère. Meung-sur-Loire et Beaugency, avec leur patrimoine de choix, sont à ne pas manquer.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Beaugency / Muides-sur-Loire

    Beaugency / Muides-sur-Loire [16 km]

    Le contraste entre les villages pittoresques et la centrale électrique de St-Laurent-des-Eaux rappelle aux touristes cyclistes l’importance du fleuve Loire pour les diverses activités humaines, intemporelles ou actuelles. Une belle piste cyclable longe le fleuve entre Tavers et Avaray pour un parcours plat et facile qui ouvre sur le Pays des Châteaux.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Muides-sur-Loire / Blois

    Muides-sur-Loire / Blois [18.7 km]

    Cette étape facile de La Loire à Vélo entre Muides-sur-Loire et Blois marque l’entrée du fabuleux Pays des Châteaux. Trois parcours plus ou moins directs sont possibles. Si La Loire à Vélo offre un itinéraire direct on peut aussi au contraire musarder en variante via les boucles du Pays des Châteaux à la découverte des illustres châteaux qui ornent ses paysages uniques.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail