Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

You are here: Home

The Doubs Valley by Bike / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

[ Cycle routes EuroVelo 6 ]
  • 158.5 km

Near the town of Montbéliard, the Canal du Rhône au Rhin joins the Doubs Valley, which then meanders along below dramatic wooded slopes and rocky ridges. This spectacular EuroVelo 6 section up to Franche-Comté’s magnificent capital Besançon is wonderful to explore, the way marked by historic towns and remarkable vestiges of innovative industries that thrived by the river up to the first half of the 20th century. The cycling is very easy, mainly on greenways accessible to all.

Map loading...
Green pictograms are for Cyclists Welcome service providers
Chargement en cours... loading

The 7 stages of the section « The Doubs Valley by Bike / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté »

  • Montbéliard / L'Isle-sur-le-Doubs

    Montbéliard / L'Isle-sur-le-Doubs [26 km]

    On this EuroVelo 6 stage in the Franche-Comté region, the cycle path meanders between the Canal du Rhône au Rhin and the Doubs River. The sinuous Doubs Valley offers beautiful viewpoints of the natural surrounds and the region’s historic towns. It makes for a very pleasant cycling trip that’s accessible to all.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • L'Isle-sur-le-Doubs / Baume-les-Dames

    L'Isle-sur-le-Doubs / Baume-les-Dames [34 km]

    This is a splendid EuroVelo 6 stage in the Franche-Comté, the cycle path closely following the meanders in the Doubs River before a panoramic arrival at Baume-les-Dames. The valley is full of charm and enlivened by pleasure boats. It all makes for one of the most spectacular stretches of EuroVelo 6, but it is accessible to all.

    Difficulty: Intermediate view the detail
  • Baume-les-Dames / Deluz

    Baume-les-Dames / Deluz [16.5 km]

    This is one of the most beautiful of EuroVelo 6 stages. Between Baume-les-Dames and Deluz, the Doubs River runs between dramatic, wooded limestone hills. Along the cycle path, you’ll spot vestiges of the old industries that exploited the valley up until the first half of the 20th century. This stage is accessible to all.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Deluz / Besançon

    Deluz / Besançon [18 km]

    On this EuroVelo 6 stage between Deluz and Besançon, the splendid natural setting is regularly marked by the remnants of industrial activity and by forts perched on high. The Doubs River meanders along to Besançon, where it forms a perfect loop around the beautiful historic city. This stage comes highly recommended and is accessible to all.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Besançon / St-Vit

    Besançon / St-Vit [32 km]

    This EuroVelo 6 stage through Franche-Comté goes from regional capital Besançon to St-Vit along an idyllic greenway sticking to the meandering Doubs, below imposing forts guarding the valley. This valley provides wonderful green backdrops, while outdoor sports and recreation centres have been created along the way, for example at Osselle. This stage is accessible to all.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • St-Vit / Orchamps

    St-Vit / Orchamps [15 km]

    This EuroVelo 6 stage through Franche-Comté allows you to discover a bucolic section of the Doubs Valley stretching below Chaux Forest. An additional section of cycle path allows you to reach the splendid nearby Royal Saltworks of Arc-et-Senans, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This stage is easy and accessible to all.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Orchamps / Dole

    Orchamps / Dole [15.5 km]

    Approaching the medieval streets of the historic town of Dole, this EuroVelo 6 stage through Franche-Comté continues to follow the Doubs Valley, which widens out here, with more open landscapes. The river and the Canal du Rhône au Rhin intertwine as the Doubs meanders along. Historic villages and little ports line the way. This pleasant stage is accessible to all.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant à vos critères

Vous êtes ici : Accueil

La Vallée du Doubs à vélo / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

[ Itinéraire EuroVelo 6 Bâle > Atlantique ]
  • 158.5 km

Près de Montbéliard, le canal du Rhône au Rhin rejoint la vallée du Doubs qui serpente inlassablement entre des collines coiffées de bois sauvages et des barres rocheuses. Ce tronçon spectaculaire de l'EuroVelo 6 jusqu’à Besançon forme une bel espace de découverte ponctué de cités historiques et de vestiges de l'ingénieuse industrie qui animait la vallée jusque durant la première moitié du XXe siècle. Un parcours très facile et essentiellement sur voies vertes accessibles à tous.

Chargement de la carte en cours
En vert, les services "Accueil Vélo"
Chargement en cours... loading

Les 7 étapes du tronçon « La Vallée du Doubs à vélo / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté »

  • Montbéliard / L'Isle-sur-le-Doubs

    Montbéliard / L'Isle-sur-le-Doubs [26 km]

    Pour cette étape vélo de l’EuroVelo 6 en Franche-Comté, l’itinéraire cyclable serpente entre le canal du Rhône au Rhin et le Doubs. La vallée sinueuse offre de beaux points de vue sur la nature et les cités historiques comtoises. Une randonnée à vélo agréable et accessible à tous.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • L'Isle-sur-le-Doubs / Baume-les-Dames

    L'Isle-sur-le-Doubs / Baume-les-Dames [34 km]

    C’est une superbe étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Franche-Comté, où la piste cyclable épouse les méandres du Doubs avant une arrivée panoramique à Baume-les-Dames. La vallée pleine de charme est animée par les bateaux de plaisance. Une randonnée à vélo parmi les plus spectaculaires de l’EuroVelo 6 et accessible à tous.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • Baume-les-Dames / Deluz

    Baume-les-Dames / Deluz [16.5 km]

    Voici l’une des plus belles étapes de l’EuroVelo 6. Entre Baume-les-Dames et Deluz, le Doubs déroule son cours tranquille entre des collines karstiques couvertes de bois. L’itinéraire cyclable est ponctué de vestiges de la florissante industrie qui animait la vallée jusque durant la première moitié du XXe siècle. Une randonnée vélo accessible à tous.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Deluz / Besançon

    Deluz / Besançon [18 km]

    Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 entre Deluz et Besançon met en scène les vestiges de l’activité industrielle de la vallée dans un écrin naturel ponctué de forts perchés. Le Doubs serpente avant de former un méandre parfait autour de la vieille et belle ville de Besançon. Une étape à vélo hautement recommandable et accessible à tous.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Besançon / St-Vit

    Besançon / St-Vit [32 km]

    Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Franche-Comté entre Besançon et St Vit offre une voie verte idéale qui serpente de méandre en méandre entre les imposants forts qui veillent sur la vallée. Le Doubs offre ici un théâtre de verdure remarquable ponctué de sites de loisirs dont la base d’Osselle. Une étape accessible à tous.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • St-Vit / Orchamps

    St-Vit / Orchamps [15 km]

    Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Franche-Comté propose une découverte bucolique de la vallée du Doubs qui s’étale ici au pied de la forêt de Chaux. Une piste cyclable permet de découvrir en variante la toute proche saline royale d’Arc-et-Senans. Un parcours facile et accessible à tous.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Orchamps / Dole

    Orchamps / Dole [15.5 km]

    A l’approche des ruelles médiévales de Dole, cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Franche-Comté suit la vallée du Doubs qui s’élargit pour offrir des paysages plus ouverts. Le canal du Rhône et Rhin et la rivière s’entremêlent au détour de méandres ponctués de villages et de petits ports anciens. Un parcours vélo agréable et accessible à tous.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail