Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

You are here: Home

EuroVelo 6 from Basel to Montbéliard / Grand-Est / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

[ Cycle routes EuroVelo 6 ]
  • 90 km

This EuroVelo 6 section brings you to the French part of the great cycle route via the Rhine and the beautiful Swiss city of Basel, at the junction of Switzerland, Germany and France. The route then crosses Southern Alsace to join the Territoire de Belfort area and Doubs Valley in the Franche-Comté region. The cycle path runs beside the Canal du Rhône au Rhin with its watermen’s atmosphere. The villages in Alsace and Franche-Comté offer cultural and gastronomic stops aplenty. The cycling is easy and accessible to all.

Map loading...
Green pictograms are for Cyclists Welcome service providers
Chargement en cours... loading

The 5 stages of the section « EuroVelo 6 from Basel to Montbéliard / Grand-Est / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté »

  • Bâle > Huninge > Kembs

    Bâle > Huninge > Kembs [14 km]

    Basel, on the Swiss border with France and Germany, is the great gateway to this EuroVelo 6 stage. Known as the town of 40 museums, it has much to entice visitors. Follow the Rhine to enter Germany briefly and cross the iconic Trois Pays (Three Countries) footbridge. Entering France, the Huningue Canal leads to Kembs via Alsace’s ‘Little Camargue’ marshes. This stage is very easy.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Kembs / Mulhouse

    Kembs / Mulhouse [20.5 km]

    This EuroVelo 6 stage takes you on through the French region of Alsace. The Canal du Rhône au Rhin (the Rhône-Rhine Canal) provides the main thread to Mulhouse and well beyond. On this stage, you can’t miss the impressive Niffer Lock, nor the massive Hardt Forest. This stretch is calm and car-free. Take care entering the town of Mulhouse, where there are works.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Mulhouse / Heidwiller

    Mulhouse / Heidwiller [13 km]

    This EuroVelo 6 stage in Alsace leads you via the Ill Valley to the town of Illfurth. Along this stretch, you follow the cycle path along the Canal du Rhône au Rhin, passing authentic little places, each offering a tempting gastronomic stop. To the south, discover the delightful area of Sundgau via the alternative routes on offer. The cycling is easy.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Heidwiller / Montreux-Jeune

    Heidwiller / Montreux-Jeune [18.5 km]

    This easy EuroVelo 6 stage links Alsace to the neighbouring region of Franche-Comté. Along the Canal du Rhône au Rhin, you pass through the Seuil de Valdieu (a gap in the Vosges and Jura Mountains, and dividing line between the Rhine and Saône river basins), the 12 locks near Dannemarie a highlight. This stretch gives you a flavour of southern Alsace’s Sundgau area and its lively little ports.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Montreux-Jeune / Montbéliard

    Montreux-Jeune / Montbéliard [23.5 km]

    This EuroVelo 6 stage in the region of Franche-Comté takes you the whole way alongside the Canal du Rhône au Rhin. A gentle incline leads to the bustling city of Montbéliard, with its attractive Prés-la-Rose Park. At Brognard Lock, it is possible to take an alternative route to see the pretty, colourful town of Belfort. This stage offers easy cycling for all.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant à vos critères

Vous êtes ici : Accueil

Bâle > Mulhouse > Montbéliard / Grand-Est / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

[ Itinéraire EuroVelo 6 Bâle > Atlantique ]
  • 90 km

Ce tronçon de l'EuroVelo 6 introduit la partie française de l'itinéraire sur le Rhin par la belle ville de Bâle au carrefour de trois pays. Le parcours à vélo traverse le sud de l'Alsace pour rejoindre le territoire de Belfort et la vallée Doubs en Bourgogne-Franche-Comté. La piste cyclable longe le canal du Rhône au Rhin dans une ambiance résolument batelière. Au passage, les villages, alsaciens et comtois, offrent de nombreuses haltes gourmandes ou culturelles. Une randonnée à vélo facile et accessible à tous.

Chargement de la carte en cours
En vert, les services "Accueil Vélo"
Chargement en cours... loading

Les 5 étapes du tronçon « Bâle > Mulhouse > Montbéliard / Grand-Est / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté »

  • Bâle > Huninge > Kembs

    Bâle > Huninge > Kembs [14 km]

    Bâle est la fabuleuse porte d’entrée de cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6. La ville aux quarante musées ne manque pas d’atouts pour retenir le visiteur. Après avoir longé le Rhin c’est une incursion en Allemagne pour prendre la symbolique passerelle des Trois Pays. Le canal de Huningue mène à Kembs à travers la petite Camargue alsacienne. Un parcours vélo très facile.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Kembs / Mulhouse

    Kembs / Mulhouse [20.5 km]

    Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Alsace est marquée par l’impressionnante écluse de Niffer. Le canal du Rhône au Rhin en sera le fil conducteur jusqu’à Mulhouse et bien au-delà vers la Franche-Comté. Un parcours tranquille et sans voiture qui longe l’immense forêt de la Hardt. Prudence à l’entrée de Mulhouse en cours d’aménagement.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Mulhouse / Heidwiller

    Mulhouse / Heidwiller [13 km]

    Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Alsace mène par la vallée de l’Ill aux portes d’Illfurth. Ce parcours sur piste cyclable le long du canal du Rhône au Rhin effleure des petites villes authentiques, qui sont autant de haltes gastronomiques possibles. Plus au sud, le territoire du Sundgau propose d’agréables découvertes en variante. Un parcours facile.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Heidwiller / Montreux-Jeune

    Heidwiller / Montreux-Jeune [18.5 km]

    Voici une étape vélo facile de l’EuroVelo 6 qui relie l’Alsace et la Franche-Comté. Le canal du Rhône au Rhin est ici sublimé par le passage du seuil de Valdieu et de ses 12 écluses, situé près de Dannemarie. Une étape à travers le Sundgau placée sous le signe de la voie d’eau ponctuée de nombreux petits ports animés par les plaisanciers.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Montreux-Jeune / Montbéliard

    Montreux-Jeune / Montbéliard [23.5 km]

    Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Franche-Comté s’étire tout au long du canal du Rhône au Rhin. C’est en pente douce que l’on descend vers l’active cité de Montbéliard et son agréable parc du Prés-la-Rose. A l’écluse de Brognard, il est possible de rejoindre en variante la jolie ville colorée de Belfort. Un parcours vélo accessible à tous.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail