Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

You are here: Home

EuroVelo 6 from Dole to Chalon-sur-Saône / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

[ Cycle routes EuroVelo 6 ]
  • 94.5 km

Linking the Doubs and Saône Rivers, and the regions of Franche-Comté and Burgundy, this section is also on the EuroVelo 6 cycle route. It takes you through beautiful natural areas between Dole, historic capital of Franche-Comté, and Chalon, in Southern Burgundy. The track follows greenways by the Canal du Rhône au Rhin, then quiet roads by the Saône up to Chalon. This enjoyable waterside route is easy to do in 1 or 2 days.

Map loading...
Green pictograms are for Cyclists Welcome service providers
Chargement en cours... loading

The 4 stages of the section « EuroVelo 6 from Dole to Chalon-sur-Saône / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté »

  • Dole / St-Jean-de-Losne

    Dole / St-Jean-de-Losne [24.5 km]

    This EuroVelo 6 stage starts in Franche-Comté, following the Canal du Rhône au Rhin, then, as you slip into Burgundy, it takes you on to the Saône River. Here, you join La Voie Bleue (The Blue Way), leading beside the Saône to the town of Chalon. Boating traditions are strong around St-Jean-de-Losne. This stage is accessible to all.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • St-Jean-de-Losne / Seurre

    St-Jean-de-Losne / Seurre [23.5 km]

    Setting off on this stage of EuroVelo 6 through Burgundy, enjoy the pretty views over the majestic Saône River from the historic little mariners’ town of St-Jean-de-Losne. The route that follows is in part provisional, but very pleasant nonetheless, combining stretches of greenway with stretches along tracks and roads, all the while remaining accessible to all.

    Difficulty: Intermediate view the detail
  • Seurre / Verdun-sur-le-Doubs

    Seurre / Verdun-sur-le-Doubs [19 km]

    This EuroVelo 6 stage through Burgundy takes you along an unfinished part of the region’s Voie Bleue greenway that will eventually continue along the Saône to historic Chalon. At Verdun-sur-le-Doubs, the Saône is joined by the River Doubs, forming a remarkable site. This stage is mainly along roads, but it doesn’t present any difficulties.

    Difficulty: Intermediate view the detail
  • Verdun-sur-le-Doubs / Chalon-sur-Saône

    Verdun-sur-le-Doubs / Chalon-sur-Saône [29.3 km]

    This EuroVelo 6 stage takes you along a portion of Burgundy’s Voie Bleue greenway beside the Saône that hasn’t been completed yet. Even if the cycle route between Verdun-sur-le-Doubs and Chalon is in part provisional, offering a mix of stretches of greenway and portions on relatively busy roads, it’s still enjoyable.

    Difficulty: Intermediate view the detail

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant à vos critères

Vous êtes ici : Accueil

L'EuroVelo 6 de Dole à Chalon-sur-Saône / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

[ Itinéraire EuroVelo 6 Bâle > Atlantique ]
  • 94.5 km

Du Doubs à la Saône, en Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, ce tronçon de l'EuroVelo 6 entre Dole à Chalon, s'étire au coeur d'un territoire où la nature est reine. La voie cyclable suit en voies vertes le canal du Rhône au Rhin, puis la Saône sur petites routes pour rejoindre Chalon. Une douce transition fluviale de l’ancienne capitale comtoise à la Bourgogne du sud. Un parcours à vélo facile et agréable à faire en 1 ou 2 jours.

Chargement de la carte en cours
En vert, les services "Accueil Vélo"
Chargement en cours... loading

Les 4 étapes du tronçon « L'EuroVelo 6 de Dole à Chalon-sur-Saône / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté »

  • Dole / St-Jean-de-Losne

    Dole / St-Jean-de-Losne [24.5 km]

    Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Franche-Comté suit le canal du Rhône au Rhin pour rejoindre la Saône. C’est dans une atmosphère batelière que se fait près de St-Jean-de-Losne l’imperceptible transition vers la Bourgogne. C’est désormais la Voie bleue qui nous guide au long de la Saône en direction de Chalon. Un parcours vélo pour tous.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • St-Jean-de-Losne / Seurre

    St-Jean-de-Losne / Seurre [23.5 km]

    Pour cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Bourgogne, la Saône large et majestueuse offre de jolis points de vue sur la petite cité batelière de St-Jean-de-Losne. Un parcours vélo pour partie provisoire, mais néanmoins agréable, qui combine voies vertes et passages sur chemins et routes accessibles à tous.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • Seurre / Verdun-sur-le-Doubs

    Seurre / Verdun-sur-le-Doubs [19 km]

    Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Bourgogne, emprunte une partie de la Voie bleue qui longe la Saône jusqu’à Chalon. A Verdun-sur-le-Doubs, la Saône reçoit les eaux du Doubs pour former un site remarquable. Une étape principalement sur routes mais sans difficulté.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • Verdun-sur-le-Doubs / Chalon-sur-Saône

    Verdun-sur-le-Doubs / Chalon-sur-Saône [29.3 km]

    Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6, emprunte une partie non finalisée de la future Voie bleue qui longera la Saône dans sa course entre Verdun-sur-le-Doubs et Chalon. Un parcours vélo pour partie provisoire, mais néanmoins agréable, qui combine des voies vertes et avec des routes relativement fréquentées.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail