Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

You are here: Home

La Loire à Vélo from Cuffy to Briare

[ Cycle routes EuroVelo 6 ]
  • 130 km

This EuroVelo 6 section, also on the Tour de Bourgogne à Vélo route, starts in the city of Nevers, then heads to the Cher county and Cuffy, official starting point of the Loire à Vélo route. Follow the Loire and parallel Canal Latéral along this superb stretch linking Burgundy to the Loire Valley. The luminous Loire is wild in parts, more generous in others, with prestigious vineyards along its banks, as well as historic mariners’ towns, plus there’s the Val de Loire Nature Reserve. The way is easy, a delight for fans of culture and local produce.

Map loading...
Green pictograms are for Cyclists Welcome service providers
Chargement en cours... loading

The 7 stages of the section « La Loire à Vélo from Cuffy to Briare »

  • Nevers / Cuffy

    Nevers / Cuffy [13.4 km]

    Near the majestic Bec d’Allier (where the Allier River joins the Loire), Le Guétin’s canal-bridge makes quite an impression on this EuroVelo 6 stage leading on via Cuffy to the Loire à Vélo cycle route. The Canal Latéral à la Loire then acts as a link between Burgundy and the Loire Valley. This charming stage, starting at the unique city of Nevers, with its many services and shops, is almost entirely on greenways.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Cuffy / Marseilles-lès-Aubigny

    Cuffy / Marseilles-lès-Aubigny [14.9 km]

    This Loire à Vélo stage runs for some way right beside the Canal Latéral à la Loire, then moves onto a raised levée to reach Marseilles-lès-Aubigny. This charming port is a great spot to stock up on provisions, what with its shops, giving you a boost to continue cycling. This is a very easy stage, mainly along greenways.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Marseilles-lès-Aubigny / La Chapelle-Montlinard / La Charité-sur-Loire

    Marseilles-lès-Aubigny / La Chapelle-Montlinard / La Charité-sur-Loire [11.9 km]

    This EuroVelo 6 stage leads you to the splendid riverside town of La Charité-sur-Loire, with its fabulous basilica and strong literary links. The route is easy and offers an inspiring concentration of Loire nature, culture and heritage. There are cycle tracks practically all the way along. Enjoy the exceptional views down on the Val de Loire Nature Reserve too.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • La Charité-sur-Loire / La Chapelle-Montlinard / Couarges / Pouilly-sur-Loire

    La Charité-sur-Loire / La Chapelle-Montlinard / Couarges / Pouilly-sur-Loire [13 km]

    L’île du Faubourg, an island at La Charité-sur-Loire, provides an exceptionally scenic view of the Loire, on the frontier between Burgundy and Centre-Val de Loire, both regions famed for their wines. On this Loire à Vélo stretch through the heart of the Val de Loire Nature Reserve, enjoy the river’s wonderful shifting light. This stage is very easy, mainly on greenways.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Pouilly-sur-Loire / Couargues / Sancerre

    Pouilly-sur-Loire / Couargues / Sancerre [11 km]

    This is a short, easy Loire à Vélo stage, encouraging you to enter Sancerre’s glorious hilly countryside and taste its famed wines. Here you can mix cycling with gastronomy and oenology, of course making sure you drink in moderation! A detour up to the historic town of Sancerre itself is highly recommended.

    Difficulty: Intermediate view the detail
  • Sancerre / Beaulieu-sur-Loire

    Sancerre / Beaulieu-sur-Loire [31.5 km]

    This Loire à Vélo stage, going along the eastern edge of the old French province of Berry, alternates between stretches beside the wild Loire and others alongside the Canal Latéral à la Loire. Between Léré and Belleville-sur-Loire, the heritage of centuries of river trade is everywhere to be seen. This stage is very easy, mainly sticking to greenways.

    Difficulty: Intermediate view the detail
  • Beaulieu-sur-Loire / Briare

    Beaulieu-sur-Loire / Briare [13.4 km]

    Travel by waterway has pride of place along this beautiful stretch of the Loire à Vélo. The highlight is Mantelot Lock by Châtillon-sur-Loire, where boats once gathered to cross the Loire, before the construction of the canal-bridge at nearby Briare. Lock and canal-bridge are both splendid constructions not to be missed. This section is easy, mainly on greenways

    Difficulty: Family view the detail

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant à vos critères

Vous êtes ici : Accueil

La Loire à Vélo de Cuffy (Nevers) à Briare

[ Itinéraire EuroVelo 6 Bâle > Atlantique ]
  • 130 km

Ce tronçon de l’EuroVelo 6 débute à Nevers sur le Tour de Bourgogne à Vélo pour rejoindre Cuffy dans le Cher, point de départ officiel de La Loire à Vélo. La Loire et le canal latéral guident ce superbe parcours entre Bourgogne et Val de Loire. Tour à tour savoureuse, luminescente et sauvage, la Loire invite à découvrir des cités historiques ou batelières, des vignobles prestigieux, et la réserve naturelle du Val de Loire. Un parcours à vélo facile, idéal pour les esprits curieux et les amateurs de produits du terroir.

Chargement de la carte en cours
En vert, les services "Accueil Vélo"
Chargement en cours... loading

Les 7 étapes du tronçon « La Loire à Vélo de Cuffy (Nevers) à Briare »

  • Nevers / Cuffy

    Nevers / Cuffy [13.4 km]

    Près du majestueux bec d’Allier, le pont-canal du Guétin, marque cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 qui mène à Cuffy et à La Loire à Vélo. Ici le canal latéral à la Loire fait office de jonction entre Bourgogne et Val de Loire. C’est une étape de charme, pratiquement toute en voies vertes, où la cité de Nevers offre tous les services et un cadre unique.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Cuffy / Marseilles-lès-Aubigny

    Cuffy / Marseilles-lès-Aubigny [14.9 km]

    Cette étape de La Loire à Vélo longe en partie le canal latéral à la Loire et profite ensuite d’une levée pour gagner Marseilles-lès-Aubigny. Ce charmant port fluvial est l’endroit idéal pour se réapprovisionner au gré des commerces du port et pour poursuivre la randonnée itinérante à vélo. Une étape très facile principalement sur des voies vertes.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Marseilles-lès-Aubigny / La Chapelle-Montlinard / La Charité-sur-Loire

    Marseilles-lès-Aubigny / La Chapelle-Montlinard / La Charité-sur-Loire [11.9 km]

    Jusqu’à la Charité-sur-Loire, cité du livre et sa fabuleuse basilique, cette étape de La Loire à Vélo fait bon ménage avec les lettres. Un parcours facile, qui offre un concentré de nature, culture, et patrimoine, unique sur l’EuroVelo 6. Des pistes cyclables quasiment tout du long et une vue imprenable sur la réserve naturelle du Val de Loire

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • La Charité-sur-Loire / La Chapelle-Montlinard / Couarges / Pouilly-sur-Loire

    La Charité-sur-Loire / La Chapelle-Montlinard / Couarges / Pouilly-sur-Loire [13 km]

    L’île du faubourg à La Charité marque un très scénique passage sur la Loire entre Bourgogne et Val de Loire, deux fameuses régions viticoles. La Loire à Vélo offre ici aux randonneurs à vélo une lumière changeante, tout au long d’un parcours au cœur de la Réserve naturelle du Val de Loire. Une étape très facile principalement sur des voies vertes.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Pouilly-sur-Loire / Couargues / Sancerre

    Pouilly-sur-Loire / Couargues / Sancerre [11 km]

    Une étape de La Loire à Vélo courte et facile, qui incite à se hisser sur les collines sancerroises et déguster le fameux nectar. Œnologie, gastronomie et vélo font ici fort bon ménage, et il serait dommage de ne pas profiter, avec modération, des saines tentations du terroir local. Le détour par la belle cité historique de Sancerre est recommandé.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • Sancerre / Beaulieu-sur-Loire

    Sancerre / Beaulieu-sur-Loire [31.5 km]

    Aux portes du Berry, authentique ancienne province de France, cette étape de La Loire à Vélo alterne des sections près du fleuve sauvage et d’autres sur le canal latéral. Entre Léré et Belleville-sur-Loire, l’héritage de la batellerie est omniprésent. Une étape très facile principalement sur des voies vertes.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • Beaulieu-sur-Loire / Briare

    Beaulieu-sur-Loire / Briare [13.4 km]

    La navigation fluviale est à l’honneur sur cette belle section de La Loire à Vélo. En point d’orgue, l’écluse de Mantelot à Châtillon-sur-Loire, mythique lieu de passage de la Loire avant que ne soit construit l’élégant pont-canal de Briare. Deux splendides ouvrages à découvrir absolument. Une étape facile principalement sur des voies vertes.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail