Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

You are here: Home

Mulhouse / Heidwiller

[ Cycle routes EuroVelo 6 ] [ EuroVelo 6 from Basel to Montbéliard / Grand-Est / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté ]
  • 13 km
  • famille Level Family

This EuroVelo 6 stage in Alsace leads you via the Ill Valley to the town of Illfurth. Along this stretch, you follow the cycle path along the Canal du Rhône au Rhin, passing authentic little places, each offering a tempting gastronomic stop. To the south, discover the delightful area of Sundgau via the alternative routes on offer. The cycling is easy.

Map loading...
Green pictograms are for Cyclists Welcome service providers

Route
The route through Mulhouse is still being laid out, so take care on the link through town. From the station, signposts lead you to the park by the Ill River, near a campsite; then a pedestrian bridge takes you across the river to join the canal. The cycle path continues beside the canal.

 

Note the alternative cycling circuits signposted « Sundgau à vélo », one leading to the charming town of Altkirch.

Train station - SNCF

Mulhouse and Illfurth stations

TGV (high speed train) Paris > Mulhouse (2h45) and Dijon > Mulhouse (1h).

Many TER (local services) to Belfort, Montbéliard, Besançon and Dole.

Don't miss

Mulhouse: for its nice historic centre, plus it’s home to many events and museums – the town prides itself on being European capital of technological museums (on cars, trains, motorbikes, electricity, etc). Many shops and services available.
Zillisheim: a deeply historic village.
Illfurth: the lively historic town; St Martin’s Church.

Markets

Mulhouse : Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday

Tourism Information centre

Mulhouse : +33 (0)3 89 35 48 48

Chargement en cours... loading

EDF Electropolis museum to Mulhouse 

What happens inside our electricity sockets? The answer lies in this museum to discover the truth behind the magic of electricity, presenting the inventors of yesteryear and the modern day researchers. Curious, scientific minds of all ages will be fascinated by this amazing journey!

 

Train city to Mulhouse ​

For anyone left cold by electricity, the Train City is the biggest and most beautiful railway museum in Europe. No fewer than 102 machines are spread across its 200,000m², and many activities are on offer to trace the history of the train, since the invention of the railways.

 

Alsace Eco-museum to Mulhouse ​

Open your eyes, you're in one of the liveliest and most prestigious open-air museums in Europe. Since 1984, its success has never wavered: some 6.5 million visitors have passed through its doors.

Your reviews

2/5

No review on this stage. Be the first to leave a review !

You know this stage ? Tell us what you think.

Post your review

See other stages of EuroVelo 6

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant à vos critères

Vous êtes ici : Accueil

Mulhouse / Heidwiller

[ Itinéraire EuroVelo 6 Bâle > Atlantique ] [ Bâle > Mulhouse > Montbéliard / Grand-Est / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté ]
  • 13 km
  • famille Niveau Famille

Cette étape de l’EuroVelo 6 en Alsace mène par la vallée de l’Ill aux portes d’Illfurth. Ce parcours sur piste cyclable le long du canal du Rhône au Rhin effleure des petites villes authentiques, qui sont autant de haltes gastronomiques possibles. Plus au sud, le territoire du Sundgau propose d’agréables découvertes en variante. Un parcours facile.

Chargement de la carte en cours
En vert, les services "Accueil Vélo"

Itinéraire

Traversée de Mulhouse en cours d’aménagements, prudence pour la liaison venant de Kembs. Depuis la gare, balisage qui mène au parc de l’Ill près du camping puis passerelle sur la rivière l’Ill pour rejoindre le canal. Piste cyclable continue ensuite le long du canal.

 

En variantes, plusieurs circuits balisés « Sundgau à vélo » dont un qui mène vers Altkirch

SNCF

 

Gares SNCF de Mulhouse et d’Illfurth.

TGV Paris > Mulhouse (2h45) et Dijon > Mulhouse (1h).

Nombreux TER vers Belfort, Montbéliard, Besançon et Dole.

 

Office de Tourisme

 

Mulhouse : 03 89 35 48 48

 

À ne pas manquer

 

Mulhouse : centre historique agréable, nombreux musées et animations. La ville est considérée comme la capitale européenne des musées techniques. Nombreux services.

Zillisheim : village très ancien

Illfurth : église St-Martin, ville ancienne animée.

 

Marchés

 

Mulhouse : mardi, jeudi, samedi

Chargement en cours... loading

Le musée EDF Electropolis à Mulhouse

Que se passe-t-il dans nos prises de courant ? La réponse se trouve dans ce musée à la découverte de la fée Electricité, entre inventeurs d’hier et chercheurs d’aujourd’hui. Les curieux et scientifiques petits et grands seront passionnés par cet étonnant parcours !

La Cité du train à Mulhouse

Pour ceux que l’électricité laisse froids, la cité du train est le plus grand et le plus beau musée ferroviaire d’Europe. Pas moins de 102 machines sont réparties dans ses 200000m² et de nombreuses animations retracent l’histoire du train, depuis l’invention du chemin de fer.

L’écomusée d’Alsace à Mulhouse

Ouvrez grand les yeux, vous êtes dans un des plus vivants et des plus prestigieux musées à ciel ouvert d’Europe. Depuis 1984, son succès ne s’est jamais démenti : quelques 6,5 millions de visiteurs ont déjà franchi ses portes.

Vos avis

2/5
  • Le point de rencontre de 3 véloroutes - Thanagra

    A Mulhouse se rejoignent 3 véloroutes l'Eurovelo 6 l'Eurovelo 15 ou Véloroute du Rhin ( très monotone jusqu'à Strasbourg ) mais très plate l'Eurovelo 5 ou Véloroute des vignobles ( la plus belle véloroute de France ) mais très sportive car elle chemine de village en village et de vignobles en vignobles. Pour passer de l'une à l'autre allez sur mon site http://eurovelo6.e-monsite.com/pages/l-eurovelo-5.html

  • Rectifications - Rosenfeld

    L'itinéraire mentionné n'est plus d'actualité - voir le tracé sur le site de l'association locale CADRes

Vous connaissez cette étape ? Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.

Déposer votre avis

Voir les autres étapes de EuroVelo 6 Bâle > Atlantique